Butterfly Fish Music  // Release date: 30.10.2020   

Music to lyrics by Inger Hagerup; a seriously playful family album!

Seriously playful and playfully serious, Nina and the Butterfly Fish have done a metamorphosis into a Norwegian-language trio playing to kids’ sensibilities: Nina & Sommerfuglfiskene.

Crafting songs as if from Lego bricks with the instructions thrown away; brightly-coloured, surprisingly shaped, adventurous and fragile – but locking together perfectly at every turn. It’s complex and surprising yet always accessible, bright, welcoming and – above all – fun.

The release’s colorful visual identity is drawn by Anette Moi, and is full of fun details inspired by Inger
Hagerup’s fabulous literary world. The members’ background as jazz musicians adds improvisation and alternative playing techniques to the music.

Krokodilleruerfantegøyer contains texts from the Norwegian children’s poetry collections “Så Rart” (1950), “Lille Persille” (1961) and “Jeg gikk meg vill i skogene” (1939). Inger Hagerup’s children’s poems are still known by heart by every Norwegian child and an English translations of her poetry such as “Little Parsley” exist.

Nina Kristine Linge – composition, vocals and guitar
Dan Peter Sundland – electric bass, vocals, percussion and organ on Trommesolo, bird calls on Rolig mellomspill
Ivar Myrset Asheim – drums, percussion, saw and vocals

Produced by Yngve Leidulv Sætre and Nina & Sommerfuglfiskene
Recorded in Duper Studio in September 2019 by Yngve Leidulv Sætre and Vegard Lemme Mixed by Yngve Leidulv Sætre
Mastered by Iver Sandøy
Co-producer Erik Johannesen   //  ninagitarina(at)   // ‭  +47 938 27 000‬   //  Musikkoperatørene AS

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Posted on

January 14, 2014